Return to For Librarians

Advocacy

Ad Astra

House of Representatives of Kansas

NameContact Information 
Roger Marshall,
1st District
Office location and
contact information
House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology
Agriculture, and Small Business
Steve Watkins,
2nd District
Office location and
contact information
House Committee on Ways and Means
Subcommittee on both, Oversight and Health.
Sharice Davids,
3rd District
Office location and
contact information
House Committee on Appropriates, Subcommittee on
Legislative Branch, Agriculture, and Financial Services
& General Government.
Ron Estes,
4th District
Office location and
contact information
Committee on Ways and Means, Subcommittee on
Social Security, Subcommittee on Worker and
Family Support
John

Kansas Senators

NameContactCommittees
Pat Roberts,
Senior Senator,
Republican
Served since Jan 7, 1997
Next election: 2020
Office Locations and
Contact Information
Agriculture, Nutrition, Forestry, Joint Committee on
the Library, Joint Committee on Printing, Finance,
Health, Education, Labor and Pensions, Rules and
Administration, Senate Committee on Ethics
Jerry Moran,
Junior Senator,
Republican
Served since Jan 5, 2011
Next election: 2022
Office Locations and
Contact information
Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Labor,
Health and Human Services, Education and
Related Agencies
Kansas Capital Dome

Regional Representatives

Senators

Name & DistrictEmail addressCommittees
24
Randall Hardy
randall.hardy@senate.ks.govUtilities, Judiciary, Transportation, Ethics,
Elections & Local Government
36
Elaine Bowers
elaine.bowers@senate.ks.govAg, Capitol Preservation, Joint Committee State
Tribal Relations, Insurance, KPERS.
35
Richard Wilborn
richard.wilborn@senate.ks.govFed & State Affairs, Commerce, Utilities,
Telecommunications Study, Financial Institutions
and Insurance
22
Tom Hawk
tom.hawk@senate.ks.govNatural Resources, Utilities, Ag, Insurance,
Telecommunications Study, Patient Protections for
Step Therapy, Adm Rules & Reg.
18
Vic Miller
vic.miller@senate.ks.govJoint Committee on Pensions, Investments &
Benefits, Assessment & Taxation, Joint
Committee on Corrections and juvenile Justice
Oversite
17
Jeff Longbine
jeff.longbine@senate.ks.govCommerce, Legislative Post Audit, Utilities,
Federal & State Affairs
1
Dennis Pyle
dennis.pyle@senate.ks.govNatural Resources, Education
20
Eric Rucker
eric.rucker@senate.ks.govFinancial Institutions and Insurance, Commerce,
Education, Sen Select Committee on Education Finance

House

Name & DistrictEmail addressCommittees
106
Bill Pannbacker
bill.pannbacker@house.ks.govRural Revitalization, Agriculture, Corrections and
Juvenile Justice
70
John Barker
john.barker@house.ks.govPublic Health Boards, Ethics & Elections, Post Audit,
Appropriations, Education, Judiciary
66
Sydney Carlin
sydney.carlin@house.ks.govAppropriations, Ag & Natural Resources, Joint Committee
on Corrections & Juvenile Justice
61
Francis Awerkamp
francis.awerkamp@house.ks.govInsurance, Elections, Joint Committee on State Tribal
Relations, Transportation
71
Diana Dierks
diana.dierks@house.ks.govAg & Natural Resources, Veterans, Military & Homeland
Security, Elections
51
Ron Highland
ron.highland@house.ks.govTaxation, Appropriations
60
Mark Schreiber
mark.schreiber@house.ks.govAgriculture, Education, 2017 Special Committee on
Utilities
76
Eric Smith
eric.smith@house.ks.govJoint Committee on Kansas Security, Agriculture
68
Dave Baker
dave.baker@house.ks.govTaxation, Rural Revitalization, Transportation, Joint
Committee on Kansas Security
67
Tom Phillips
tom.phillips@house.ks.govCalendar & Printing, Interstate Cooperation, Veterans &
Military, Commerce, Labor & Economic Development
65
Lonnie Clark
lonnie.clark@house.ks.govAgriculture and Natural Resources Budget, Elections,
Local Government
74
Stephen Owens
steven.owens@house.ks.govJoint Committee On Corrections and Juvenile Justice
Oversite, Corrections and Juvenile Justice,
Appropriations, Judiciary
64
Suzi Carlson
suzi.carlson@house.ks.govChildren and Seniors, Social Services Budget, Financial
Institutions and Pensions

Permanent link to this article: http://lib.nckls.org/for-librarians/advocacy/

error: Content is protected !!